2019 Special Awards

The 2019 LADCC special award recipients are:

The GORDON DAVIDSON Award for distinguished contribution to the Los Angeles theatrical community: Ojai Playwrights Conference.

The MARGARET HARFORD Award for sustained excellence: The Fountain Theatre.

The POLLY WARFIELD Award for an excellent season in a small to mid-size theatre:
A Noise Within.

The JOEL HIRSCHHORN Award for distinguished achievement in musical theatre: Celebration Theatre.

The TED SCHMITT Award for the world premiere of an outstanding new play:
Evelina Fernández for The Mother of Henry, originally produced by Latino Theater Company.

The MILTON KATSELAS Award for distinguished achievement in direction:
Michael Michetti.

The KINETIC LIGHTING Award for distinguished achievement in theatrical design: Hana S. Kim, Projection and Set Designer.