2016 Special Awards

The 2016 LADCC special award recipients are as follows:

2016 Margaret Harford Award for sustained excellence in theatre

  • Antaeus Theatre Company

2016 Polly Warfield Award for an excellent season in a small to mid-size theatre

  • Rogue Machine Theatre

2016 Ted Schmitt Award for the world premiere of an outstanding new play

  • Aliza Goldstein for A Singular They, originally produced by the Blank Theatre

2016 Kinetic Lighting Award for outstanding achievement in theatrical design

  • Jared A. Sayeg

2016 Joel Hirschhorn Award for outstanding achievement in musical theatre

  • Cabrillo Music Theatre

2016 Milton Katselas Award for career or special achievement in direction

  • Maria Gobetti

2016 Gordon Davidson Award for distinguished contribution to the Los Angeles theatrical community

  • Pro99