2023 Special Awards

The 2023 LADCC special award recipients are:


The POLLY WARFIELD AWARD for Best Season by a Small to Midsized Theater is given to:

Rogue Machine: John Perrin Flynn (Producing Artistic Director), Guillermo Cienfuegos (Artistic Director), Elina de Santos (Co-Artistic Director), and Justin Okin (Producing Director).


The GORDON DAVIDSON AWARD for Distinguished Contributions to the Los Angeles Theatrical Community is presented to:

Joseph Stern.


The JOEL HIRSCHHORN AWARD for Outstanding Achievement in Musical Theatre is presented to:

Pasadena Playhouse for The Sondheim Celebration.


The MILTON KATSELAS AWARD for Career or Special Achievement in Direction is presented to:

Michael Michetti.


The KINETIC LIGHTING AWARD for distinguished achievement in theatrical design goes to:

Pablo Santiago. The award is accompanied by an honorarium funded by Kinetic Lighting


The TED SCHMITT AWARD for the World Premiere of an Outstanding New Play is awarded to:

Ashley Rose Wellman for Kill Shelter (Theatre of Note). The award is accompanied by an honorarium funded by The Black List.


The MARGARET HARFORD AWARD for Excellence in Theatre is given to:

Echo Theater Company, Chris Fields, Founding Artistic Director.